Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中信銀行股份有限公司 China CITIC Bank Corporation Limited

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 998)

ANNOUNCEMENT RESIGNATION OF EXTERNAL SUPERVISOR

The board of supervisors (the "**Board of Supervisors**") of China CITIC Bank Corporation Limited (the "**Bank**") has recently received the resignation of Mr. Liu Guoling, an external supervisor of the Bank. Mr. Liu Guoling resigned from his roles as an external supervisor, a member of the Supervision Committee of the Board of Supervisors, and a member of the nomination committee of the Board of Supervisors of the Bank due to personal stamina reason. Mr. Liu Guoling's resignation took effect from 27 December 2024.

Mr. Liu Guoling has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board of Supervisors and the special committees of the Board of Supervisors on which he serves, nor is there any situation related to his resignation or deemed necessary to be brought to the attention of shareholders, creditors and other stakeholders of the Bank. Mr. Liu Guoling has also confirmed that he does not have any action or dispute, existing or pending, against or with the Bank.

The Board of Supervisors would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Liu Guoling for his contributions to the Bank during his tenure in relevant positions at the Bank.

By Order of the Board of Directors China CITIC Bank Corporation Limited Fang Heying Chairman

Beijing, the PRC 27 December 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Fang Heying (Chairman), Mr. Liu Cheng (President) and Mr. Hu Gang; the non-executive directors are Mr. Cao Guoqiang, Ms. Huang Fang and Mr. Wang Yankang; and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. Liu Tsz Bun Bennett, Mr. Zhou Bowen, Mr. Wang Huacheng and Ms. Song Fangxiu.